Gigabyte recalls the AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini-ITX motherboard due to issues with PCIe 4.0, & offers replacement through an exchange program

Gigabyte has created a program to give users experiencing this issue an upgrade to the Z690I AORUS ULTRA PLUS motherboard, or one very similar to the model mentioned. If customers do not want to proceed with a replacement, they are free to apply for a product refund. The motherboard appears to be an updated version of the non-PLUS motherboard, minus the unstableness of the device. Users are urged by GIGABYTE to register the motherboard purchased regardless of whether the version purchased is the DDR4 or DDR5 variant board. GIGABYTE’s replacement program will run from May 10, 2022, through November 30, 2022, for applicable customers. Please travel over to the program website for more details to see if you qualify. Remember that with programs such as this, users will be required to provide proof of purchase, the serial number of the motherboard, and some general information to initiate a replacement or refund. The other difference between the DDR4 and DDR5 variations of the Z690I AORUS ULTRA PLUS is the “DDR5 MEMORY Design with SMD DIMM and Shielded Memory Routing.”

Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 70Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 57Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 70Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 19Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 11Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 54Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 13Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 44Gigabyte recalls AORUS Z690I Ultra Mini ITX motherboard due PCIe 4 0 Issues - 82